GK3 on a Yamaha SLG 200S

Started by Euphony, September 08, 2018, 11:32:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Euphony

Hi All,
I'm completely new to the tech side of guitar playing. I bought a GR20 6 months ago (my first ever pedally type thing) and just love it but some of the sounds were not so realistic, so having read a lot about them I decided to upgrade to a GR55 (now 3 days in) and now that I've kind of got my head around the basics. I love it.
I'm primarily an acoustic player but I play a bit of bass in the band too.
I have a few guitars: Simon and Patrick S & P 6 Cedar, Simon and Patrick Showcase Rosewood Concert Hall, Takamine EN10C, Larivee OM-03R (Orchestra), Fender USA Strat, Fender 50's Precision Bass and a Bass Collection SB301 (plus a Gretsch Lap Steel that I'm just learning to play) but I've attached my GK3 to my Yamaha SLG 200S and it is just lovely, kind of gives you the best of both (Acoustic and Electric) worlds. Anyone else use one on here?

choko

How did u manage to fix cable from pick up to the volume unit on SLG 200 s Body?

choko

thanks for the picture.
one question. is there any specific reason for placing the divided pick in angular alignment with respect to the bridge as shown in the picture?

admin

Quote from: choko on November 09, 2018, 10:33:06 AM
thanks for the picture.
one question. is there any specific reason for placing the divided pick in angular alignment with respect to the bridge as shown in the picture?

https://www.amazon.com/Yamaha-SLG200S-String-Silent-Natural/dp/B00XPHLBJY
To access the Yamaha's controls and battery access

this is only one example I could locate using google image search

Larsson

Hello! Long time reader, first time poster.

I attached couple of pictures of the GK-3 pickup holder I made for SLG200S.