GT-100 - SYSTEM ERROR 1, 1612760308

Started by timestop, November 04, 2017, 09:24:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

timestop

Hello. I'm Fabrizio from Italy and I purchased a new Boss GT100 v.2.11 the last week to use it with my ROLAND GR55. I studied it for two days and set the GR55 to change gt100 patches via midi cable. While working on gr55 I had this message on the gt100:
SYSTEM ERROR 1,  1612760308
To restart the pedalboard I had to unplug power...
I searched for it on internet but it seems I am the first having this error!  :-[
Yesterday, while gigging I had the same error again.
I'm not sure bat maybe it happens while using the gr55 wheel to change patch.
Any ideas? Someone had any system error on this pedalboard?
Thanks to all...

piriolirio

Hi Fabrizio, I'm italian like you but let's talk in English so everybody can understand. I have the same problem with GR-55 and GT100, midi connected with GR-55 as master. The error occurs when GR-55 is on user patch 001 and I switch with the GK buttons to go one patch back. The GR-55 goes in the last patch in the preset bank and the GP-100 displays the error. The only solution is to hard power off the  GT100 unplugging the power supply. I've searched on the internet but I did't find how to solve this problem.
Antonio

timestop

Yes. Thanks.
I also use the GR55 as master for the GT100 patch change so yesterday I tried this: starting with one of the first patches in the gr 55, using its wheel I tried scanning forwards all USER patches and I also found that if you go beyond a certain patch (I have not yet annotated which), the GT100 has another problem: restarts alone !!!
So I think that these are firmware BUGS (unmanaged midi errors in the GT100 software).

I have Firmware 2.11 and you?

Would be interesting to know if other users with previous firmwares have the same issues.

admin