GT-1000CORE - whammy pitch shifting with an expression pedal?

Started by lavigie, May 02, 2022, 02:31:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lavigie

Hi,

I am very new to the GT1000CORE, but I have had experience with several different modelers/amp sims like the 11R, the KPA for example.

I tried an expression pedal, which I managed to use for volume control, and also to control the wah effect (although I haven't found out yet how to use the expression pedal with the FV / PD FX setting, apparently you can use both in that setting)

I would like to know what other effects are possible to control with an expression pedal. Especially the pitch shifting effect (whammy type : octave up / down), is it possible to configure something somewhere? (the S-BEND effect is only on/off switchable, I didn't find a way of making it pedal-controlled).

I saw that the big GT-1000 does this whammy effect with the onboard expression pedal, but I am really scared my question falls into the GT1000CORE shortcomings section...

If the question has been asked before, can you point me to the discussion please? (I tried a couple searches)

BTW : love the tone, really good sensations, I really like the dynamics and sound textures.

EDIT : I have just come across a video explaining how to configure the expression pedal to control CTL1, and a couple of other tweaks (learning curve here we go!) :

I think that might be it! If anyone has had experience in such configuration adventures, for this or a different effect, I am very curious let me know!

gumtown

Yes you can, any GT-1000 parameter can be ASSIGNED to any control source.

In the Tone Studio editor, near the top menu bar,
select "CTL/EXP"
select "ASSIGN"
choose an Assign and switch it "on"
select 'edit'
on Page 1, in the TARGET CATEGORY, scroll down to near the bottom of the list and choose "PEDAL BEND"
in the "TARGET PARAMETER" choose "Pedal Position"
set SOURCE to your EXP (1 or 2)