Gibson want us to fight for them!

Started by Welshman-fgn, November 06, 2011, 02:13:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Welshman-fgn

Gibson must have been hit VERY hard by the Lacey act - they now want us to fight for them. Got sent this today

https://app.e2ma.net/app/view:CampaignPublic/id:4528.12510833051/rid:933d801856bea04703c0ba213ea7fd88

I'm not an expert on this topic, but I have to say that (PROVIDING that Gibson are telling the truth) it seems unfair for the US government to seize wood that has been exported in compliance with the local government's (India) laws.

This could be an interesting one to watch!
If you find a cure for GAS let me know!!!!!

Zummooz-fgn

Me too ..... what a joke !!  ::)

I didn't sign that 1st thing they sent me.

Better still, it looks like I can't do anything with this one. As it doesn't have Australia included ....... GOOD  ;D 
Anyway I wouldn't send a song to Gibson ...... NO BLOODY WAY !!
Q... What kind of advice can you give me ?   Tommy Emmanuel's reply ....

You move your hand Up and Down that long bit and the music comes out of that Big Black Box behind you !!

Zummooz-fgn

Why I didn't sign the 1st petition, is because I'm NOT signing something I DON'T KNOW the true facts of.
(only had about 25,000)

Why I wouldn't send a song / logo or video, is because they will end up with the rights to it.
(I can't participate anyway, Australia NOT included)  :P

Ummmmmm ... I thought anything political was a NO NO on most forums !!

Knock Knock Knock ..... Quick .... hide those guitars you have with Ebony fretboards.  ;D

Voice dictation  :o  .... Now thats great !!
Q... What kind of advice can you give me ?   Tommy Emmanuel's reply ....

You move your hand Up and Down that long bit and the music comes out of that Big Black Box behind you !!

hoopyfrood