Loupe' by Glou Glou

Started by aliensporebomb, March 24, 2021, 07:58:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

aliensporebomb

Imagine a Echoplex Digital Pro in a stompbox form factor with stereo. 

My music projects online at http://www.aliensporebomb.com/

GK Devices:  Roland VG-99, Boss GP-10, Boss SY-1000.

thebrushwithin

kevorkian

This looks amazing but according to the company on Facebook there is no MIDI Clock in or out which seems like a major drawback.

aliensporebomb

Quote from: kevorkian on April 02, 2021, 01:48:50 PM
This looks amazing but according to the company on Facebook there is no MIDI Clock in or out which seems like a major drawback.

They posted a response to the concern at the Looper's Delight facebook page:

Hi, Liveloopers !
I see a lot of frustration about the lack of midi in Loupé.
I do understand, and was prepared to this.
This is a choice i made that i'll explain further.
But first let me introduce who i am.
I've been a pro musician/producer for 20 years, playing mostly in funk bands, releasing electro-jazz albums under the name "booster", and doing live looping under the name "booster echoplex project". i'm a looper fan since my first boss 1s digital delay, i owned lexicon Jamman, then electrix repeater and finally EDP wich was hard to find in france.
I falled in love with this machine like most of you.
I used to have 5 units, playing in sync and i created a custom 30 footswitch controller to manage them. I think i went deep with this machine.
Ten years ago i started to learn electronics by myself grabing infos on internet, and five years ago i started to make and sell my own stuff under the name "glou-glou".
This is a single guy company, i do everything.
I don't want to make you cry, but i live and work in 30 square meter with my daughter, and i manage to pay me 1000-1500€/month.
I propose expensive machines but this is not a big buisness, selling about 100 units/year.