Everything wrong in migration to new pc

Started by dimsonic, January 04, 2021, 03:59:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dimsonic

Happy New Year to all
I have been using FTP for 4 years now and had set it correctly on a laptop all with most recent version and changes after Synthmaster additions.
Now I have a new pc and have been trying to install it there, so far with no results.
First of all I do not want to install synthmaster.
Anyway I did everything as described, FTP is installed and I get the Factory Patches folder which of course has nothing in it.
I go on with Komplete Start and nothing is installed.
I try to point to where I have put the Komplete Start Triple play patches and the do not load reporting "cannot find Kontakt or Guritar Rig 5"
EastWest loads a bulk of useless not working grayed "demos" and the teaser pack does not load either.
Of course I cannot find a way to load The old patches I had with version 1.4 which in July were named Legacy.

In a few words I end up with nothing.
I have tried the installation 3 times already with no success.
Can someone please guide me through this nightmare?

ampedup

I bought a used tripleplay and bought the the software from fishman and it was a complete waste of money. It was an absolute nightmare to try and get it to work and when it did I found none of it useful in any way. I would say don't waste your time. There's a lot of good free and cheap plugin instruments out there. I like Xpand2 for synth stuff, there's lots of free great sounding pianos.

dimsonic

Quote from: ampedup on January 05, 2021, 07:24:43 AM
I bought a used tripleplay and bought the the software from fishman and it was a complete waste of money. It was an absolute nightmare to try and get it to work and when it did I found none of it useful in any way. I would say don't waste your time. There's a lot of good free and cheap plugin instruments out there. I like Xpand2 for synth stuff, there's lots of free great sounding pianos.