Recent Posts

Great.  I exported all my Livesets to Documents/GP-10/...  did the uninstall and reinstall and everything is fine.  Bonus being it fixed the problem I was having that caused me to discover it.  Now when I drag and drop patches they don't get messed up. 8)
How'd it go?
Drums / Re: Digitech Trio / Digitech T...
Last post by JeffTronics - Today at 05:24:04 PM
Thanks Chumly. I see what you mean. And, to your point I already have two Akai keyboard controllers with Pads, and Ableton. But there is the convenience of having a stand-alone integrated component as part of my rig. Unless I found one in reasonable condition for an attractive price, I can live without and stick with my SDRUMS. I must remind myself I'm a guitarist first, after all. Thanks for weighing in.
Thank-you.  I can no longer use the Roland editor since I am now on MacOs Monterey.

I notice there is a VG-99 Floorboard.  Can saved patches from that one be imported as well?
I know you probably would have mentioned it but I'm holding out hope :-)
Roland VG-8 Discussions / Re: VG-8 - alternate tunings d...
Last post by markq - Today at 03:55:25 PM
I have the same problem and its not that I'm hearing the original pitch unamplified as well as the changed pitch. that only happens if you play at a low volume. The 2 different notes are there and I cant seem to fix it despite going back to factory settings and reloading the midi file with sysex which has my edited patches. Any ideas anyone? Both of my VG8's have the same problem.
The VG-99 patch conversion section is currently incomplete in the editor, pending a (near) future update.
But will import VG-99 single patch files as saved by the VG-99 Roland editor.
I am getting ready to Install the latest version of BTS - 1.1.1 and the instructions say that I have to Uninstall my current version first and that my Livesets won't be deleted.
I suspect that is true but I like to be careful so I was trying to find my livesets and maybe even back them up.