Katana- Mod the amp to use a footswitch to switch red green and yellow on the fx

Started by DutchGuitarDude, March 02, 2018, 08:35:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DutchGuitarDude

I just thought about how cool it would be if you could somehow switch between green red and yellow on the fx with the gafc or an other footswitch......This might be do-able I guess.....

CodeSmart

MIDX-20 and a FS-6 or FS-7 connected to it does that "cycle the colors thing" (if setup properly).
Don't know if there's any other way to do it.
But I got more gear than I need...and I like it!

DutchGuitarDude

I thought about rewiring the internal switch to an external switch. But I have no electronic knowledge. Anybody here might know it would be possible?

gumtown

Wiring internal CPU input circuits to external, without some electronic buffering, can expose the internal CPU to electrostatic discharge, and kill the Katana.
I think the simplest answer, without destroying the Katana, is to use 12volt solenoid actuators directly above each push button.
I would look very Steam Punk too.  ;D
Free "GR-55 FloorBoard" editor software from https://sourceforge.net/projects/grfloorboard/

gumtown

Free "GR-55 FloorBoard" editor software from https://sourceforge.net/projects/grfloorboard/

CodeSmart

But I got more gear than I need...and I like it!

dazco