Any Boss GT-PRO Users?

Started by Kenni, June 17, 2016, 01:45:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kenni

Hi there :-)

Anyone still using the great GT-PRO Rack Effect?

I've had mine for a couple of years now, and I really like it a lot.
I recently started programming it, and plan on using it with my band soon - also for live gigs!

The GT-PRO has a great "vintage" sound and I've found some good sounds for the type of music I play - mainly cover/party music.

I'm planning on using the GT-PRO for amps and effects, so I have a light setup on stage.
I've tried a lot of the amp models the GT-PRO has to offer, and overall I think they're good, and you can easily tweak out a good amp sound.
Especially the Vox Clean/Vox Drive and Blues amp(s).

What's your opinion on the GT-PRO and how do you use it/set it up?

:-)

Elantric

GT-Pro is a powerful tool
Download the PDF docs here in this thread to get the most from it
https://www.vguitarforums.com/smf/index.php?topic=88.0

Shingles

Quote from: Kenni on June 17, 2016, 01:45:47 PM
Hi there :-)

Anyone still using the great GT-PRO Rack Effect?

I've had mine for a couple of years now, and I really like it a lot.
I recently started programming it, and plan on using it with my band soon - also for live gigs!

The GT-PRO has a great "vintage" sound and I've found some good sounds for the type of music I play - mainly cover/party music.

I'm planning on using the GT-PRO for amps and effects, so I have a light setup on stage.
I've tried a lot of the amp models the GT-PRO has to offer, and overall I think they're good, and you can easily tweak out a good amp sound.
Especially the Vox Clean/Vox Drive and Blues amp(s).

What's your opinion on the GT-PRO and how do you use it/set it up?

:-)

Hi.
I got a GT-Pro just a couple of months ago. I owned the old orange GX-700 back in the day and gigged with a GT-6. The Pro seems like an evolution of those.