Celemony Melodyne

Started by jon_bondy, March 13, 2008, 04:34:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jon_bondy

I thought this might be interesting to some of you, although it is a bit off topic.  I know nothing more than what is available on the web site:

===

Direct Note Access is a technology that makes the impossible possible: for the first time in audio recording history you can identify and edit individual notes within polyphonic audio material. The unique access that Melodyne affords to pitch, timing, note lengths and other parameters of melodic notes will now also be afforded to individual notes within chords.

while editing single chord notes is common for MIDI, it is a world premiere for audio recordings. Patent pending.

http://www.celemony.com/cms/index.php?id=dna

vanceg

I have been using their software for a couple of years now, and have got a demo of this new technology in person. It is very, very, VERY impressive. Their existing system, without the Polyphonic abilities is head and shoulders above all of the other pitch and time altering technology I have ever tried to use.  Aces.  I can't recommend it any more highly!!!!

Quote from: jon_bondy on March 13, 2008, 04:34:34 AM
I thought this might be interesting to some of you, although it is a bit off topic.  I know nothing more than what is available on the web site:

===

Direct Note Access is a technology that makes the impossible possible: for the first time in audio recording history you can identify and edit individual notes within polyphonic audio material. The unique access that Melodyne affords to pitch, timing, note lengths and other parameters of melodic notes will now also be afforded to individual notes within chords.

while editing single chord notes is common for MIDI, it is a world premiere for audio recordings. Patent pending.

http://www.celemony.com/cms/index.php?id=dna

Elantric

feloniouspunk