Inst Level changing when saving

Started by olive2sing, August 12, 2022, 09:26:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

olive2sing

Hi All,

I hope this is the right place to ask this question.

I recently added a Dynamic synth in instrument 1 of a patch I've been working on. Inst 2 is an OSC synth, and I have an ACC guitar in inst 3.
I am using Boss Tone Studio, to make changes. When I try to write changes, the level of inst 1 changes to 0.
Is there a reason this would happen?
I hope this is enough information. I'm new to guitar synths in general, and the SY-1000 is a challenge. And I'm loving it.

Thanks
Dave G

admin

Quote from: olive2sing on August 12, 2022, 09:26:37 AMHi All,

I hope this is the right place to ask this question.

I recently added a Dynamic synth in instrument 1 of a patch I've been working on. Inst 2 is an OSC synth, and I have an ACC guitar in inst 3.
I am using Boss Tone Studio, to make changes. When I try to write changes, the level of inst 1 changes to 0.
Is there a reason this would happen?
I hope this is enough information. I'm new to guitar synths in general, and the SY-1000 is a challenge. And I'm loving it.

Thanks
Dave G

Save and share your patch file as an attachment here for others to debug

olive2sing

Thank you for forcing me to learn how to export patches. I hope I did it right.
I'll get better with time.

You cannot view this attachment.

Intimo

I find Boss Tone Studio (BTS) very laggy, not save or move around settings often.   I checked out your file and it had issues turning on instrument 3 and keeping it on.

This type of thing has forced me to edit on the unit. (not as much fun as on the big screen.)

Check out this video, he goes into great detail on editing on the unit.

Pasquale -
IntimoMusic.com
Roland/Boss addict since '79

admin