Gr 55 missing notes?

Started by RRhodes, September 20, 2014, 02:46:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RRhodes

Hi

I'm a total newb to all this, and have been searching with no luck, so here goes

I installed a gk3 pu on a strat and with the gr 55  mostly everything is working well and as expected, except that from time to time (and not too often), I'll play a note and it isn't heard??when it happens, I try to repeat  what I was plaing and the problems never happens twice in a row, just randomly!?

Any thoughts?

tia
Gr-55 with GK 3 on Ibanez Artcore
JBL Pro series 4341 studio monitors
Behringer B112D's for live stuff

Mrchevy

Is it the same string or different strings this happens on. Try adjusting the string sensitivity and cleaning the GK 13 pin cable ends with De-oxit. AND, read thru this section >>> https://www.vguitarforums.com/smf/index.php?topic=4006.0 . You will likely find the answers here and many more answers to other questions or problems your likely to have. A must read for anyone new to the GR-55.
Gibson Les Paul Custom
Epi Les Paul Standard
Gibson SG 50's prototype
Squire classic vibe 60's
Epi LP Modern
Epi SG Custom
Martin acoustic

Princeton chorus 210

GT100
GR-55
Helix LT
Waza Air Headphones
Boomerang III

And, a lot of stuff I DON'T need

RRhodes

It's any string randomly and I've only had the GR for a few days

I have read that whole section, but found nothing addressing my problem (or perhaps I missed it)

thanks for the reply

Jim Williams

it may be in your low velocity setting.

Everything from modeling to the real deal, my house looks like a music store.

gumtown

Did you do the whole GK-Set setup, with string sensitivities, scale length, PU to bridge distances,
as well as the Play Feel, Nuance, and as Jim mentioned, the Low Velocity cut-off.
Free "GR-55 FloorBoard" editor software from https://sourceforge.net/projects/grfloorboard/

RRhodes