Fender Mustang Amplifiers?

Started by Atros, August 28, 2012, 01:30:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Atros

I'm relatively new to using the GR-55, and I'm trying to get an idea for future possible setups to use with it.  Right now, my main guitar is a Godin xtSA that's only connected to the GR-55 through the 13 pin.  For the output, I'm using a Roland Cube 30x Amplifier.  I have signals set up such that the the main pickups are always set to go out through the Guitar Out, and sent to the main input on the amplifier.  For the synth output, I have that going out through the headphone out, and then sent to the Aux In port on the Amplifier.  This is working well for me as I can use the amplifiers settings for effects and such for the actual guitar tones, and can use the pedal/guitar dials to dial in a particular mix of tones on the fly.

Now, while I'm satisfied with this setup for my own personal use, I doubt that a 30W amp will be sufficient for any gigging purposes, and I'm trying to look down the road.  I know that Roland makes a larger version of the Cube in the 80XL that would basically have some straight across feature parity, but I'm also considering the Fender Mustang Amplifiers... either the 4 or the 5, both 150W, with the main difference being that the 4 is a single piece, while the 5 is a head and cabinet.

Does anybody have any experience with this type of setup using the Fender Mustang amp's?  Also, does anybody have any experience/thoughts/concerns about this setup in a more general sense, with whatever type of amplifier?  Thank you.

Litesnsirens