GR55 Midi foot Controller FCB1010 or GT 3,5,6,8,10 ?

Started by solo624, April 30, 2016, 09:40:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

solo624

I'm sure if its on the board here somewhere or previous . So if you can answer please point me in the proper direction or even answer a few of my questions that would be great .  I want to start tweaking some my patches with GR55 using a midi Foot controller like a stomp box so I haven't purchased anything so this is new for me. Maybe you can help me selecting and by answering some questions?I am new to MIDI though but I get the concept of how these devices will communicate just not sure what to buy ? Ultimately I am cheap.

1-Do I purchase a GT 3,5,6,8,10 and control the GR55 via MIDI port cable ?
2-Are there differences in the MIDI features (commands limitations ) per GT 3,5,6,8,10 etc? limitations of patch assignments ?
3-Can you select ALL features in the GR55 using the GT devices ? which GT device is better to choice ?
4-Can you control all 8 assigns and Modeling and EXP at once on a patch or only 4 Assigns or less limited ?
5-Other than the GT100 video on youtube are there any videos showing this ability ?
6-FCB1010 is it limitless and the better choice for all assignments ?
7-In the end it will be a stomp box setup

Thank you kindly
Harvey
solo624@msn.com

sixeight

I think an FCB1010 with the UNO chip will give you all you need. The UNO chip gives you five stompbox switches. You will also have five switches to change patches. In the GR55 you have 8 assigns. Five you will need for the stompbox switches. Two you will need for the expression pedals. That leaves one available for a double assignment or otherwise. There is so much stuff you can do with an assign. I always wished the GR55 and GP10 had more...

solo624