GR-55 - Major frustration... Just want to have everything run through my amp.

Started by Ukulelehughes, September 15, 2016, 03:21:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ukulelehughes

Hey guys, I'm a newb... a frustrated newb. :) I would like to set my system up to be all self contained. I would like to run all sounds through my bass amp. Is this possible?  Bass and synth all running through a one channel amp?

My goal is 1.) be able to use the GK switch in Bass-Mix-GK modes, with unprocessed signal set to the "Bass" selection (as of now I get nothing, even after reading posts in the forum) and 2.) be able to use the expression pedal to blend voices over the top of the bass signal.

Perhaps my logic is faulty, but I'm thinking that would be do-able.

Any suggestions? I've even wondered if I might have a faulty piece of hardware in this set up.

Ukulelehughes

Oops... I may have just found an issue. I'm using a bass I haven't played in a long time. Changed out the battery and it worked the other day. Seems there may be an issue when in active mode. Passive seems to be ok. Will have to approach this and try again to see if I get different results. Will post one way or another. Thanks guys.

bassman4d521

If I recall - most of the factory patches on the GR-55 do not have the normal pickup sound enabled.

Ukulelehughes

Hey guys me again. Here are some basic questions. I bought my GR-55 new and am wondering if it might be a faulty unit/pickup/cord.

As it stands right now, I do not get an unprocessed sound no matter what I do.

1.) Should I be able to use my bass' volume knob for the original bass sound and it run through the GR-55 unprocessed to my amp? (in essence just a pass through)

2.) Is the GK-3B pickup only used for "modeled" bass sounds, mixed "modeled" bass and synth, and straight synth?

I have noticed when using the 13-pin cord, it seems very very sensitive at the GR-55 input. It cuts out very easily and makes "shorted-out" sounds.