Aren't there some decent spies around?

Started by ericar123, March 18, 2014, 10:24:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ericar123

I work in the car industry and no matter how hard companies try, they can't keep new cars a secret. Where are our VG spies?
Even if it were a year or two down the road it would be nice to know if something new is coming. Just ranting :)

Elantric

QuoteI work in the car industry and no matter how hard companies try, they can't keep new cars a secret. Where are our VG spies?

Most have been dispatched or terminated or now un-employable in the M.I. (Music Industry) field

As I recently said in recent discussions with a few friends

QuoteThe current trend at Roland Corp is only show new gear releases within a month of production availability.

Roland announced the VG-99 at Winter NAMM 2007 in January, yet the 1st production run was not available until June 2007. With competition high, most manufacturers (including Roland) have now adopted a policy of only showing new products at Trade shows where actual Dealer orders can be placed and units shipped in 6 weeks - not 6 months. This helps avoid the situation of the competitor hitting the market first, with resulting loss of marketshare.

We live in a world of tightly enforced  Non-Disclosure Agreements! ;)

I had a few good contacts that confirmed new 13 pin gear would arrive at 2014 Muikmesse, but only 2 weeks before the show.

I seriously do not expect the likes of a true "Roland VG-99 Replacement" to arrive from Roland until 2017  - at the earliest, , and even then it may not be as powerful with the same real time user controls and knobs  as the VG-99 had.

IanRamos

Quote"I seriously do not expect the likes of a true "Roland VG-99 Replacement" to arrive from Roland until 2017  - at the earliest, , and even then it may not be as powerful with the same real time user controls and knobs  as the VG-99 had."

how soul crushing sad is that ...

Elantric

Quotehow soul crushing sad is that ...