Low tech use of GR55 with keyboard. No Guitar

Started by Chuckonn, September 27, 2017, 08:36:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chuckonn

I am a new member to this forum and have already looked around to see if this exact question had been asked. Although I saw several similar questions, this is a little different... so here goes. I am a guitar player and keyboardist. I have a GR55 on loan and have been testing it out on a guitar where the GK pickup is installed. It works and sounds great. I would like to see whether it could be used with a keyboard. There are some questions already asked about MIDI connections, but I want to know if anyone has used it via the pickup installation and 1/4" cable connection from a keyboard (non-MIDI). By that, I mean does this pickup work attached to a keyboard or amp to capture the vibrations like a transducer?

47Flyer

I'm no expert on the GR-55 but the 55 does not have a 1/4 inch input for any device.  Also the GK3 pickup is a series of 6 small magnetic pickups which have no way of working directly with a keyboard or amplifier.  I hope that I have answered your question correctly.

Chuckonn

Thanks for your reply... Good to know about the pickup. I will be testing this unit with a few different keyboards and post the results.

admin

Quote from: Chuckonn on September 27, 2017, 08:36:06 AM