VG-99 - Neither the 1.00 or 1.01 drivers will work with windows 7 64, Help plz

Started by coroner, November 30, 2011, 08:08:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

coroner

Just got a new computer with windows 7 64 bit and both versions of drivers tell me that midi devices aren't setup when I open the editor.

Is there anyone out there successfully using the editor with windows 7 64bit? What could I be doing wrong? And yes I've read the previous threads.

I'm a full time professional player and only use the vg99 on theater gigs (so I don't have to make instrument changes to mandolin, acoustic, etc) I have a new show going into rehearsal on Jan 1st. If I can't get this resolved by then I have big problems. Any advice would be appreciated.

musicamex

i am having the same problem.  i can't find the editor or librarian anywhere for windows 7 of 32 or 64.  just xp and vista.  i have 2 windows 7 64 machines that i use currently and an trying to do a firmware update using a vista machine.  so far no success.  good luck and if you find anything please post it here.

musicamex

hi, i just got the editor to install using the links in this forum catagory under VG-99 Editor 1.01 - How To

however the librarian is nowhere to be found.  the download says it is for both but only editor seems to have loaded.

Elantric

#1 be sure you have VG-99 Firmware 1.04 - You must upgrade the firmware first.

https://www.vguitarforums.com/smf/index.php?topic=14.0

#2  - Be sure you have the VG-99 USB disconnected

#3  - Be sure you have REMOVED any prior Roland VG-99 USB  Driver. Review  the official Roland site's "Compatibility with with Windows(R) 7 64-bit Edition" status page here:
http://www.roland.com/support/article/?q=information&p=VG-99&id=62223370

#4 - Download and install the VG-99 WIN7 64 USB Driver here:
http://www.roland.com/support/article/?q=downloads&p=VG-99&id=18211162
(READ THE INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS INSIDE THE ZIP FILE!