GP-10 - So why so few content "patch creation" wise?

Started by yngwie_m, October 24, 2017, 12:14:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

yngwie_m

Was browsing the patch exchange subforums of the GR55 and the GP10.

Content in the GR55 one is abundant and nicely done by all those that strive.

Content in the GP10 is definitely nicely done by all those that strive but not a large number of topics there.

Did the GP10 not catch with the market?

Did you all just move on to bigger and better things?

Asking as I am mostly a lurker on this forum, but the knowledge and resources contained here are priceless to me, to begin with, and I guess to all of us.

Anyone got an insight? Not venting here, just honestly curious.

Hope I am in the correct subforum, moderators.  :)
I am a bomb tech.If you see me run,try and keep up

rolandvg99

Love my GP-10 for its compact size and versatility, 8 channel USB recording, Guitar to MIDI and moderate power use. The synth section is however a bit of a letdown. Had high hopes for the OSC-synth, but the latency is not good. The wave synth is also too stripped down to my liking. I was hoping for a half VG-99, but it's got more or less a 1/4 of the features from the flagship. No 5-MIDI is also a dealbreaker for many potential users.

The complexity of needing a separate hexaphonic microphone is also a barricade for new users not already familiar with the great features this system has on offer.
To V or not to V: That is the question.

My little Soundcloud corner

Elantric

Quote from: yngwie_m on October 24, 2017, 12:14:08 PM
Was browsing the patch exchange subforums of the GR55 and the GP10.

Content in the GR55 one is abundant and nicely done by all those that strive.

Content in the GP10 is definitely nicely done by all those that strive but not a large number of topics there.

Did the GP10 not catch with the market?

Did you all just move on to bigger and better things?