What an awesome place you have here!

Started by Lzybdha, April 02, 2015, 07:26:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lzybdha

Hi there.  I'm Tate and live just outside of Boston, MA (in Needham for anyone local to that area.) 

I've been picking on my Flamenco guitar for quite a few years, but now I'm looking to make the jump into electric and synth.  I'm a big fan of Talking Heads and Peter Gabriel as well as Brian Eno sort of ambient stuff.  So, I'd love to get a synth axe and something like the GR-55 and pair that up with a loop station.  This thread is not the right place, but you will probably see me looking for some buying advice.  I'll do my best to search the existing information, but I have been having a hard time finding a place to try out some of this equipment in person.  So, I have a lot of questions!

As I have been cruising through the internet researching the topic I kept finding posts from this forum popping up with great information and I started just reading posts here.  It really seems like a great group of members and some impressive experience.  I'm very happy to join the party!

I don't even know how to spell noob

Elantric

Welcome to the VGuitarforums!

Check in box for Group buys

whippinpost91850

Tate,  you are certainly welcome to the party. Paul

gvidelock

Welcome aboard!

I work in Newton and live near Chelmsford. I play in two bands in that area, one full up rock combo and the other an acoustic act with our lead singer.

If you're noodling on a Flamenco / nylon you might want to look at Godin's offerings with synth access.

...Gary
-------------------------

Godin Spectrum SA
Godin Freeway SA
Fender Telecaster with Ghost and Hexpander
Fender Stratocaster with internal GK3 with Synth-Linx
Warmoth custom with internal GK3
Boss SY-1000
Roland GR-55
Roland GP-10
Katana 100W Head

MrEd

Welcome!

I can't tell you how helpful this forum has been to me. Great resource.