GR-55 - Santana Patch

Started by Jim Williams, June 25, 2011, 12:29:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jim Williams

I made this patch from a VG-99 patch by Boguslaw, not all parameters are the same, I had work with some of the GR-55 effect limitations and improvise a little. Be aware I used the GR55floorboard editor and it is in the alpha sages still but I don't have any issues with it. I wrote the patch on the GR-55 and saved it with the editor. Sorry that I didn't play an actual Santana lead...I'm not good at playing that note for note stuff. Keep in mind I use different GK settings for different patches but it should defalt to your system gk setting. you might have dial back the gain a little but I think it sounds like his VG-99 patch. I cranked the sustain on the compressor....afterall you cant have too much sustain for Santana stuff.

Everything from modeling to the real deal, my house looks like a music store.

notnomiistakes

Nice & thanks for taking the time to make MP3...... :D

myksara

Great sounding patch and something that I was looking for to do a Black Magic Woman cover!!..Thanks bro
Guitars: Ibanez Prestige S5470, Ibanez Jem 7v, Ibanez JS2410, PRS SE Custom24, Cort  Ltd G16, Ibanez RG370Ahmz,
MultiFX: Roland GR55, Zoom 1on, BOSS GT00
Loopers: Digitech trio+, Line 6 JM4
MIDI:, MAudio Axiom24 keyboard, Alesis IO Dock with iPad air 2

stirlo

Great patch !!! Have you managed to get the sound of the second part of the song europa by Santana I used to have a good sound for this on the Pod hd 500 called californian dreams but can't find the sound on gr 55...

Jim Williams