Looping on Hold

Started by Hopkins, June 06, 2014, 12:07:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hopkins

Hello folks,

I miss this forum!  About a year ago renovations started on my house, which consigned all of my stuff to storage for a few months and saw me working on a laptop in various inconvenient places (I work from home).  The renovations finished six months ago and now I have a shiny new office with some large cupboards with sliding doors.  One of the sections of this cupboard I had made to the combined width of my HD500 and RC300 and fitted with power so that I can leave everything set up, pull out the pedals and go!  It has worked very well but, sadly, it has not been used!  Last year I started learning the programming language Haskell and this continues to dominate my spare time.  With three children I just don't have enough time in my life for all of my endeavours.  However, one day I will return and contribute again to this fine community of loopers!

In the mean time, I attach a picture of "The Guitar Cupboard" because, well, I'm quite proud of it.  It will see proper, active use in the not too distant future, I hope!

Syph

Hi Hopkins,

Just passing the time with the laptop and I stumbled onto this thread again. I'll second the motion that this place/community is something pretty special and I (for one) have missed seeing you about these boards.

Congrats on the renovations being done! And the guitar cupboard is a nice touch! I have never quite had the write sized anything for my rigs (tables, cupboards, cases), so I much be a touch on the jealous side there. I hope you have had the time to have get some good playing in :)