Hi from the Blue Mountains Australia

Started by squatch, October 03, 2016, 12:49:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

squatch

Hi all..newbie here!
I'm getting back into GK guitar after a 20 year break
Previously I'd had all the Rolands from the GR500 to the GR700 (yes, even the GR33B)
I had a Casio 310 for a while, then the Passac Sentient Six (a shame they didn't last)

Recently I decided to get a GI-10 for DAW and bought one without a pickup
I needed a pickup but realised for an extra $50 I can get a VG-8 S-1 with pickup, so I did
Researching the VG gear I discovered the GR-S & GR-D still on special so I bought them
I know a lot of people don't like the GR stompboxes but for extra VG layering I think it's worth it for that cheap
With the combination of GI-10 into any of my synths, VG-8 and the two VG stomps that'll give me some variety for experimental/ambient
Just need a 4 into 1 GK splitter now

Guitars: Parker, Kinman, Wilkinson, MJT
Amps: Fender SR, Ceriatone OTS
FX: Big Sky, Timefactor, Infinity, Lexicon etc
Hex: Roland VG-8 VG88, GR1, GRS, GRD, GI-10, GI-20, GKP-4
Synth: Roland MKB1000, MKS20, MKS30, XV2020 Kurzweil K1000, Kawai K5000S, Yamaha SY77, MU100, Korg Micro Preset

imerkat

Welcome back to the Deep end of the pool of guitar gear :)

squatch

Thanks for the welcome imerkat!
I'm looking forward to getting back into the GK
I haven't even played one since I tried the VG-8 when it came out (I thought it was cool that it did banjo)
Now I've just gotta install the pickup and get it happening. I'll get a splitter and an extra GK-KIT as well later heh

Synth: Roland MKB1000, MKS20, MKS30, XV2020 Kurzweil K1000, Kawai K5000S, Yamaha SY77, MU100, Korg Micro Preset

gumbo

Hi there squatch!

Welcome...glad to have you around.
Be aware that the GK-KIT is now discontinued, and it is wise to act soon to get hold of what is left in the global systems...