GP-10 - How do I assign multiple changes by activating control 1 (or 2,3 or 4)

Started by homeby5, January 08, 2015, 07:07:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

homeby5

By now many realize I am new at this. I have been playing a little tonight trying to understand more of how the controls work.

Here is what I want to do...
With Control 1 on, I want a natural clean amp, no delay, no chorus, alternate tuning (with capo at the 7th fret). When I turn Control 1 off, I want to change my amp to JC-120, turn OFF alternate tuning, and activate a Delay, Reverb, Overdrive pedal.

Basically, think of Hotel California....with control 1 "on" I want to play the 12 string part and with control 1 "off" I want to play the lead part. Is this possible? I have been reading the book and have been playing around but I am having difficulty understanding the "assign" features. I would appreciate any and all help :)

Brent Flash

It is with the VG-99 https://www.vguitarforums.com/smf/index.php?topic=1509.0 but that does not help you much does it.  ;)

If you get hung up you can get the VG-99 editor working and look how I have my presets set up for HC.

Litesnsirens

I know in the GR-55 you can't change amp models using the assigns but you can change the whether the gain is set to lo, mid or hi.  I also own a GP-10 so I can check tomorrow I'm at work now ad doubt I will get to it tonight when I get home.  But I don't think this should be too much of a deterrent either way, since you can easily use the JC-120 as your natural clean amp or if you are talking about the first sound being an acoustic sound in which case I would just bypass the amp altogether and turn the amp "off".
after that use as series of control assigns to turn off the alt tuning, turn on the delay, chorus and overdrive.  If you are doing an acoustic amp you will set another control assign to change from acoustic to your choice of electric for the lead, and another to turn the amp on.