GR-55 - LUTE

Started by maxh, April 10, 2015, 11:19:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

maxh

Hi, this is my first time I'm actively using such a forum, so please, if I did something wrong, please be lenient with me ...

Ok, so, what I'm looking for is a patch that let's my Godin Multiac sound like a medieval Lute. Has anyone an idea of how to accomplish that, or is there eventually already such a patch out there ??
Godin Multiac SA Nylon; Fishman SA220;

Elantric

Welcome

Here is one GR-55 Lute patch
https://www.vguitarforums.com/smf/index.php?topic=11458.msg83397#msg83397

Use advanced search to locate others
Click link below to view Advanced Search  in action

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=vguitarforums%3A+GR-55+Lute

maxh

I haven't been online for a while ...  thanks very much for your links.

OK, now downloaded and tried it. That patch sounds nice, but I did mean the sound of a LUTE, the instrument from the medieval times. That patch you recommended is named 'Giant's Lute', but has nothing to do with the sound of a Lute, sorry.

When you go to edit the patch, you see that it's a combination of 178 12-str Guitar, 171 Folk Gitr 3 and 15 AC Reso.

So, my impression as a beginner is, that one can only combine existing instruments (PCM1, PCM2, Model and Normal Pickup) to create new sounds.

But, how would a new Instrument like the Lute be implemented as a selectable in PCM1 or PCM2 ??

Can that only be provided by Roland ?

Elantric

Post a link to the type of Lute you seek?

maxh

This is an example of what I'm looking for:

Mrchevy

Try the Ukelele in the pcm list. It sounds similar and with some tweaking should get it pretty close. a little eq, effects, etc.
Gibson Les Paul Custom
Epi Les Paul Standard
Gibson SG 50's prototype
Squire classic vibe 60's
Epi LP Modern
Epi SG Custom
Martin acoustic

Princeton chorus 210

GT100
GR-55
Helix LT
Waza Air Headphones
Boomerang III

And, a lot of stuff I DON'T need

sine_3000