Wow, when Gibson is discussed on non music websites it must be bad....

Started by aliensporebomb, November 24, 2014, 11:45:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

aliensporebomb

My music projects online at http://www.aliensporebomb.com/

GK Devices:  Roland VG-99, Boss GP-10, Boss SY-1000.

Elantric

http://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Gibson-Guitar-Reviews-E6869.htm

I have plenty of stories - sadly I cant share them until 2075

But after deep review,  I have no regrets ( I dodged a bullet) when I told Henry "no thanks" back in 2009 when I was  in Nashville being inline to become the Engineering Manager for Gibson Guitar.

Mrchevy

I can see both sides of this. I used to be a senior fleet mechanic for UPS. I worked a set 40 hrs a week, had paid holidays, benefits, all the goodies, and it was a VERY disciplined, black and white policy, work environment. At one point I was offered the opportunity to train and become a supervisor (an entry level management position ). I would have received a salary, a few extra benefits, etc. typical of management over hourly workers. I would have also been required to work 12 hr days, and likely have to relocate every couple of years ( state to state ). They did offer relocation benefits though.