VG-99 - Live Rig Help: Mag,Piezo,13-pin VG and Looper

Started by Gatormike, May 05, 2009, 04:51:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gatormike

Hello all. Thought I would solicit ideas/assistance for my setup with my new H2FS ---- I am trying to simplify, but I keep getting more convoluted.

I want to be able to output all three signals (piezo acoustic, mag pups, and 13-pin) simultaneously. Here's the flow for each:
Piezo>AG Stomp>Fishman SoloAmp
Mags>A/B/Both Box>Vai Legacy and MusicMan combo amps (Legacy for dirty/overdrive and MusicMan for clean)
13-pin>VG-99>SoloAmp (as PA for now; maybe a keyboard amp in future).

I want to be able to incorporate my Looper into this mix (Boss RC20XL) as I want to loop anything and I'd like to be able to possibly bring in my GR-33 to the party. I also have a MOTU Traveler that I could use as a decent stand-alone mixer for the whole thing. I also have the FC300 controller for the VG-99, but I am admittedly a complete novice on setup and midi programming on that thing.

Any ideas on how I can do this with just one looper pedal? Any other ideas? I think I need to incorporate volume pedals into all of this as well.

Ideally, I just want to set up a pedal board for my whole palette, keeping the FC-300 as well for the VG usage. I'd prefer not to buy separate loop pedals, but that might be the easiest approach. However, it seems to me that there is a simple solution with the Traveler as a mixer that I'm just not realizing or appreciating.

As always, thanks for any help or ideas!

feloniouspunk

You got the HF2S?  How is compared to the Godin?  Trader!!   ;D
Lots of Gear. :)

Gatormike

Chris:  You picked up on my HF2S -- man you don't miss a thing!   ;)

I still love my LGX-SA (with Baggs), but I'm moving more in the piezo/amplified acoustic direction with my compositions and musical vision (yeah, sounds like bullshit to me too, but it came off real well with my wife on why I needed to pull the trigger on the HF2S!!!  ;D ).