GR-55 - Jazz Organ 1 - Improved 3/7/11

Started by shawnb, March 02, 2011, 09:08:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shawnb

An attempt to reproduce one of my indispensible patches from my old GR30. 
When there's a bunch of guitarists jamming, hell, I play organ.
Feedback & suggestions welcome!
Shawn

Note - Improved 3/7/11 & added sample
Address the process rather than the outcome.  Then, the outcome becomes more likely.   - Fripp

aliensporebomb

Reminds me of a jam I was at where there was a bassist, a drummer and about eight guitarists all wanting to play lead.  I set up with a weird murky organ like MURK tone - great idea!  Jazz Organ - gotta love it!
My music projects online at http://www.aliensporebomb.com/

GK Devices:  Roland VG-99, Boss GP-10, Boss SY-1000.

FrankG

Hey Shawn,

I'm very new to the GR-55 ( I imagine like most)... so am just playing about to learn the basics...

I downloaded your patch and retrieved it with GUmTown's Floorboard, but it Locked the app... should I have used a Roland App??? I'd prefer to focus on GT's...

No panic regardless, as I mentioned just poking and kickin' tires... :)
the power to do nothing is tremendous, but it must not be abused...

FrankG

Shawn,

The Jean Luc Violin Voice did the same... but I know there is a new FloorBoard out so will try it before anything else...

Cheers!

Elantric

The GR-55 Floorboard shareware app is only a beta version, and not fully functional  at this time.

For the time being, you need to use the Roland GR-55 librarian to load and save the GR-55 patches we share here.

details here:
https://www.vguitarforums.com/smf/index.php?topic=3260.0

FrankG

shawnb

I used the Librarian to create these.   At the time Floorboard wasn't loading or saving for me.  I see there's a new version out today though!
Address the process rather than the outcome.  Then, the outcome becomes more likely.   - Fripp

gumtown

Quote from: shawnb on March 05, 2011, 02:51:10 PM