GR-55 - Van Halen's JUMP

Started by papabuss, March 30, 2012, 08:46:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

papabuss

I'm not sure if there's a JUMP patch for the GR 55 in this forum (didn't find one)
So I made one for the intro of this song with a special tuning -4  -4  +8 +8 +8 +8 (from low to high!)
I start with the low E string--let it flow...
then I go on to the 7th fret where I play something like the B-Chord  on strings  B  G and D (and then E on 9th and A on 5th and so on)
Sounds good. Check it out and have fun!
FENDER STRATOCASTER (1974); BRIAN MAY RED SPECIAL; VG 99; GR 55; Yamaha DX 7

Music was my first love and it will be my last (JOHN MILES)

godinacssa

Hi guys,

Anybody here who have created a patch for the keyboard sound of JUMP?

Im new to this new technology although i had my GR55 last November.. but i had my Godin ACS-SA NYLON guitar a few years back and actually this is my first synth floorboard gadget. I was only using a ZOOM 606 with my Godin.

Im still exploring and trying to discover what magic GR55 can do. And that is why i need everyone's help. ;)

Thanks alot.
godinacssa

Godin ACS-SA Multiac
Ibanez Jem w/ GK3
Line 6 Variax 300 Nylon
Yamaha 12 Strings Acoustic
Line 6 Spider II Amp
Hohner Harmonica
GR55

papabuss

Hi godin
I made a patch some time ago. Look here please
https://www.vguitarforums.com/smf/index.php?topic=5633.0

P.S. If you want to look for something use the SEARCH function on the top right of this site.

gumtown

I have always thought this song would be bad taste to have as a 'music-on-hold' song for a suicide counselling phone service, and being put on hold.   :P
Free "GR-55 FloorBoard" editor software from https://sourceforge.net/projects/grfloorboard/

greekjgg

Will this patch handle the fast tracking needed during the solo?
Setup:
Homemade EVH Frankenstrat with built in GK3
GR55
Rocktron Talkbox
TC Helicon Voicetone C1
Tech 21 Power Engine 60

papabuss

Hi greekjgg