Pedal Assignment Question

Started by greekjgg, February 21, 2012, 02:33:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

greekjgg

I'm a newbie...just got the floor editor program working...MUCH easier now!!

I am trying to make some basic settings for rock/metal. I have done this so far, and I've even figured out how to activate wah as needed by using the CTL pedal. Am I limited to this "1" edit on the fly, or can I assign another function to another pedal or button?

For Example, if I wanted the option to go from Distortion to Clean in the same user patch, can I assign this to a GK switch? This way I can retain the wah as needed but switch to clean within the same patch?
Setup:
Homemade EVH Frankenstrat with built in GK3
GR55
Rocktron Talkbox
TC Helicon Voicetone C1
Tech 21 Power Engine 60

greekjgg

Ok, I figured out that the CTL pedal and expression pedal do not have to be linked, I can just engage the wah w/o using the CTL pedal.

Now, how do I program the unit so that I can change to a different tuning within a Patch by just pressing the CTL pedal? Like if I wanted to jump to dropped D or something?
Setup:
GR55
Rocktron Talkbox
TC Helicon Voicetone C1
Tech 21 Power Engine 60

gumtown

You can only toggle the alternate tuning in or out, the limitation of the GR-55 is you can't change from one alternate tuning to another.
use an assign like this

Assign 1***********
[Assign1: On/Off] = On
[Assign1: Target] = Alternate tuning switch
[Assign1: Min] = Off
[Assign1: Max] = On
[Assign1: Source] = CTRL PDL
[Assign1: Source Mode ] = Toggle
[Assign1: Range Low] = 0
[Assign1: Range High] = 127
Free "GR-55 FloorBoard" editor software from https://sourceforge.net/projects/grfloorboard/

greekjgg

Quote from: gumtown on February 23, 2012, 10:53:09 AM
You can only toggle the alternate tuning in or out, the limitation of the GR-55 is you can't change from one alternate tuning to another.
use an assign like this

Assign 1***********
[Assign1: On/Off] = On