GR-55 Librarian stops working

Started by neilD321, February 13, 2017, 04:07:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

neilD321

Hi all, newbie here, just getting started with my new GR-55.

I cannot get the Roland Librarian to stop crashing when ever I click on a patch.
I'm on Windows 10 and have the latest Librarian download from Roland.

I don't get very far. Just start the librarian and click on an empty patch... boom.
I can read all my patches from the GR-55 but if I click on one... boom.

Roland appear to have NO support. None, zilch, nada. Unbelievable.

Anybody have any ideas please?

oh, I have downloaded Floorboard and I'm slowing learning it, but it seems the Librarian is best at loading/moving new patches which, as a newbie, I'm doing lots of while I try out all the GR-55s features.

Thanks in advance.

OldGuitarDude

Hi neilD321 and welcome to the forum!

I'm not sure why the librarian crashes suddenly like that.... Ive been using Gumtown's editor for a long time. Once you get familiar with it you'll like it.

One thing that might help with the Roland Librarian... have you tried to open the app as an administrator? Im unable to try it right now as i don't have a pc in front of me, but Micro$oft is getting pretty stingy with privileges these days.

Looking around the forum, a lot of folks seem to be having the same issue...

Best of luck!
OldGuitarDude

neilD321

Thanks for replying.

Yep, tried that (probably should have said that in the first post  :P) Still no go.

HecticArt

I might be mixed up on this, but I thought that there was an issue where the GR-55 crashes when using a computer with usb 3 ports.

Might that be what you've got on your machine?

neilD321

Don't think so, the GR-55 is just fine. It's sitting here minding it's own business.
It doesn't matter whether it's connected to the PC or not or whether it's on or not, the Librarian just crashes every time I click on a patch.